Local Natives

by Love Like Birds

Foto: Our UK and Europe tour went on sale today. Get tickets here:   http://www.thelocalnatives.com/tickets/

I met these guys while travelling along with Balthazar on the Scandinavian part of their support tour.
Ever since their first album Gorilla Manor, I’ve been a been a big fan. That CD was the soundtrack to my Swedish summer in 2010, and hasn’t left my favorite albumlist since.
Balthazar and Local Natives turned out to be a perfect fit on and off stage.
Turned out we shared a fondness for discobowling, throathealing hot whiskeydrinks and afterparties at hotelrooms.
I had a great time hanging out in cold Scandinavia.

Turns out my luck didn’t end there; on thing led to another and now I can support Local Natives this Thursday at Le Grand Mix in Tourcoing, and this Friday at Trix, Antwerp.

Can’t stop smiling.
I’m a lucky bastard, and I know it.

 

 

